ePedaler

Van Raam Easy Rider vs Van Raam Easy SportEasy Rider vs Easy Sport

Both checked Sep 2026 against manufacturer pages
Van RaamVan Raam
Easy Rider
Van RaamVan Raam
Easy Sport

What actually differs

Both one rider.
Weight
Van Raam is 25 lb lighter
Van Raam
135 lb
Van Raam
110 lb
Rider limit
Van Raam allows 44 lb more
Van Raam
309 lb
Van Raam
265 lb
The most the rider alone can weigh.

Which one for you

  • Easiest to lift or carry
    Van Raam Easy Sport
    25 lb lighter overall.
  • Heavier riders
    Van Raam Easy Rider
    Highest published rider limit (309 lb).
  • Easiest to get on
    Van Raam Easy Rider
    Lowest step-over: 13.8″ vs 20.5″.

Side by side

SpecVan Raam Easy RiderVan Raam Easy Sport
Fit
Step-over height
13.8″Better
20.5″
Rider height
Not stated as height; inseam 65-88 cm (Medium); Large frame 85-108 cm per manual
4′11″–6′7″
Rider limit
309 lbBetter
265 lb
Seats
1 rider
1 rider
Motor
Torque
60 NmBetter
45 Nm
Battery
Capacity
522 Wh
522 Wh
Voltage and amp-hours
36V · 14.5Ah
36V · 14.5Ah
Range and speed
Claimed range
Average 50 km; 29-94 km (default battery)
Average 59 km; 32-107 km (default battery)Better
Top speed
15.5 mph
15.5 mph
E-bike class
Class 2 (not stated by brand)
Class 2 (not stated by brand)
Size and folding
Folds
No
No
Folded size
Doesn't fold
Doesn't fold
Weight
135 lb
110 lbBetter
Wheels
20 in front and rear
20 in front and rear
Brakes and drivetrain
Brakes
Mechanical disc front, hydraulic disc rear
Mechanical rim brake front (with parking brake); hydraulic disc or back-pedal rear
Parking brake
Yes
Yes
Gears
Fixed gear standard; options freewheel, Enviolo, 8-speed, mountain gears
Fixed gear standard; 8-speed options
Rear differential
Yes
Not published by brand
Reverse
No
No
Comfort and safety
Suspension
Frame suspension, 750 lbs/inch spring standard (550/1000 options)
Frame suspension
Certifications
CE: Regulation (EU) 2017/745 medical device risk class 1; with Silent e-system also…
Not published by brand
List price
Price
$4,041.22Better
$4,474.29

"Better" marks the stronger figure where one clearly exists. Range and battery claims are the brand's own. "~" means we calculated it. "—" means we haven't checked it yet. Sources and any conflicting figures are on each model page.